Perpend

Parenting Education Calendar

For a more complete listing that includes other great programs
for kids and parents, please see the Kids LA Calendar.

Most sessions are held in the Community Room of the West Valley Police Station at 19020 Vanowen Street, Reseda, CA 91335. Police business, though, does take priority. We could get bumped a few days prior. Thus, please check back here for any special notes including a shift of location (possibly to Kids Make A Difference Headquarters). Please park in the lot behing the public library. Enter from Van Alden.

No RSVP is required, but please plan to arrive early, not late. Thank you.

2016–2017    
Sunday, August 7 6:00–7:00pm Back-to-School Prep Session
Monday, September 5 6:00–7:00pm Starting the School Year Right
Sunday, October 16 6:00–7:00pm Understanding & Handling Domestic Violence
Sunday, November 6 6:00–7:00pm Quality Time
Sunday, December 4 6:00–7:00pm Positive Communication
Sunday, January 8 6:00–7:00pm Empowering Kids to Make A Difference
Sunday, February 19 6:00–7:00pm Cultivating Positive Sibling Relationships
Sunday, March 19 6:00–7:00pm Raising Healthy Kids
Sunday, April 2 6:00–7:00pm Putting Your Child's Care in the Hands of Others
Sunday, May 21 6:00–7:00pm Internet Safety
Sunday, June 11 6:00–7:00pm Understanding Learning Differences