Perpend

Parenting Education Calendar

For a more complete listing that includes other great programs
for kids and parents, please see the Kids LA Calendar.

Most sessions are held in the Community Room of the West Valley Police Station at 19020 Vanowen Street, Reseda, CA 91335. Police business, though, does take priority. We could get bumped a few days prior. Thus, please check back here for any special notes including a shift of location (possibly to Kids Make A Difference Headquarters). Please park in the lot behing the public library. Enter from Van Alden.

No RSVP is required, but please plan to arrive early, not late. Thank you.

2017–2018    
Sunday, July 30 Back-to-School Prep Session
Sunday, August 13 Back-to-School Prep Session
Monday, September 4 Starting the School Year Right
Sunday, October 8 Understanding & Handling Domestic Violence
Sunday, November 12 Positive Communication
Sunday, December 10 Quality Time
Sunday, January 14 Empowering Kids to Make A Difference
Sunday, February 11 Putting Your Child's Care in the Hands of Others
Sunday, March 18 Raising Healthy Kids
Sunday, April 15 Cultivating Positive Sibling Relationships
Sunday, May 20 Internet Safety
Sunday, June 10 Understanding Learning Differences