Kids LA Calendar

For events limited by category, please see the
Camp, Kids Make A Difference, and Parent Education Series calendars.

Please Join Us in Making a Difference

Key
  Kids Make A Difference Events
  Parent Education
  Summer School
  Camp Programs

August 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
August 2017    
Friday, August 4 Out-of-This-World Evening
Sunday, August 6 Picnic Dinner
& The Who Tribute Concert
Mon–Fri, Aug 7–11 Summer Travel Day Camp
Sunday, August 13 Parent Ed: Back-to-School Prep Session
Mon–Sat, Aug 14–19 Amusement Park Paradise
Sunday, August 20 Nisei Festival & Parade *
Monday, August 21 Solar Eclipse Viewing
Friday, August 25 Retirement Home Visit
September 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
September 2017    
Sunday, September 10 Ethiopian New Year Celebration
Monday, September 11 National Day of Service and Remembrance
Friday, September 15 Alternative Auto Expo
Saturday, September 16 Coastal Clean-Up
Buddhist Chinese Feast *
Thursday, September 21 National Miniature Golf Day
Friday, September 22 Retirement Home Visit
Autumnal Equinox Dinner
Saturday, September 23 Wag N Walk
Green Festival
Sunday, September 24 Olive Festival
Parent Ed: Starting the School Year Right
November 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
November 2017    
Thursday, November 9 Kristallnacht
Friday, November 10 Retirement Home Visit
Saturday, November 11 Honoring Veterans
Sunday, November 12 Parent Ed: Positive Communication
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Picnic
Friday, November 24 Thanksgiving Giving
December 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
December 2017    
Sunday, December 3 LA Auto Show
Friday, December 8 Retirement Home Visit
Saturday, December 9 Blanket & Toy Drive
Sunday, December 10 Human Rights Day
Friday, December 15 Bill of Rights Day
Sunday, December 17 Holiday Dinner & Gift Game
Parent Ed: Empowering Kids to Make A Difference
Mon–Sat, Dec 18–23 Winter Week Away
Thursday, December 21 Winter Solstice
Monday, December 25 Ethiopian Lunch with Santa *
Tue–Sat, Dec 26–30 Winter Week Away
Sun–Mon, Dec 31–Jan 1 Magic Mountain New Year's Eve Overnight Camp
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
February 2018    
Tuesday, February 6 President Reagan's Birthday
Friday, February 9 Conscious Life Expo
Saturday, February 10 Chinese New Year Feast
Sunday, February 11 Parent Ed: Putting Your Child's Care in the Hands of Others
Wednesday, February 14 Movie Night for Kids
For Parents to Go Out
Friday, February 16 Retirement Home Visit
Saturday, February 17 Golden Dragon Parade
Monday, February 19 Presidential Speeches
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
May 2018    
Saturday, May 5 Children's Day Celebration
Friday, May 11 Retirement Home Visit
Friday, May 18 National Ride Your Bike to Work Day
Sat–Sun, May 19–20 All Nighter
Sunday, May 20 Parent Ed: Internet Safety

S T A Y   T U N E D   -   M O R E   T O   C O M E
[All times, dates, and events are subject to change.]

Our activities run on a donation basis - [*'ed activities do have required fees].
Tax-deductible help in keeping Kids Make a Difference going is appreciated and makes a difference!

To register for, or for more details on, any of the above, please e-mail us at info@KidsMakeADifference.org.
Our contact information is below.

Kids Make A Difference!

That is our belief and that is our focus -

There are, however, costs,
(insurance, transportation, administration, etc.),
in coordinating these community service activities -

We do not believe in requiring fees for children to do community service projects, but
WE DO NEED AND WELCOME CONTRIBUTIONS -
Any contributions are fully tax-deductible -
Thank you for helping us help kids make a difference !

Retirement Home  Boys and apples